WWW Wednesdays – What are you reading??

W.W.W. Wednesdays is a weekly event brought to you by MizB from Should Be Reading.  To play along, answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you are going to read next?

My Answers:

What are you currently reading?

I read several books at a time, so this is kind of a long list!

   

Jesus Calling [Women’s Edition] is my current devotional. Santa Miracles is a Christmas story collection that I’ve been reading for awhile. I just read a few stories at a time. I’m loving the stories and recipes in Bread & Wine! I’m reading & Sons on the recommendation of Joy the Baker, and I’m really enjoying it so far.

What did you recently finish reading?

  

I enjoyed Not That Kind of Girl way more than I expected. I wasn’t really a Lena Dunham fan before, but I am now. Bossypants [Audiobook] was every bit as great as I’d hoped. Tina Fey is infinitely hilarious.

What do you think you are going to read next?

  

 

My favorite author (Melody Carlson) recommended Hotel On the Corner of Bitter and Sweet. I loved the sample, so I’m eager to read the book. I love the movie Christmas with the Kranks, and Skipping Christmas is the book it’s based on. I’ve always heard David Sedaris is incredible, so I’m excited to try out holidays on ice. Of course, if I can get my hands on Yes Please by Amy Poehler or Us by David Nicholls, those will be thrown in the pile as well!

I’d love to hear what you’re reading! Leave your answers or a link to your post in the comments!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – What are you reading??

  1. Fun hop – I may try at some stage as I’m trying to read more now that I’m out of the pure infant stage of life. I had Bossypants on my list for a while but never got there. Be sure to tell us how it is!

Leave a Reply

