Rival Hearts by Tara Randel (Quilts of Love) [Review]

Rival Hearts by Tara Randel

Rival Hearts is the latest release in the Quilts of Love series. The story features 2 main characters–Molly Henderson and Ben Weaver. They are both magazine editors in line for a promotion, and the boss decides to pit them against each other in a crazy challenge. On a deeper level, the book is about each character’s journey towards a healthier, stronger, and ultimately better version of themselves.

This is the first Quilts of Love title I’ve read, and it also served as my introduction to Tara Randel’s work. I really enjoyed Rival Hearts. It’s just over 200 pages long, so it can be read in an afternoon or evening. The writing flows well and allows the reader to become immersed in the story. Situations are never stretched out too long, and I never felt a lull or empty space in the book. I was impressed by Randel’s ability to keep me interested, engaged, and happy with the story. I fell for these characters and I think you will, too! I highly recommend this book to fans of christian romance, christian contemporaries, and competition love stories. Give it a shot!

More Info from LitFuse:

They both want the promotion. But will they find out that it is worth the cost?

Molly Henderson and Ben Weaver have been rival magazine writers for the same publishing group for years. When both come up for the same promotion, they find themselves in an unexpected competition to win the spot. Molly, editor of Quilter’s Heart, and Ben, editor of Outdoor Adventures, must switch roles, each working for the other for one month, then submit an article at the end of their quests. Can girly‑girl Molly survive the outdoor adventures that Ben has planned? Can Ben navigate the perils of the social dynamics of quilting events without destroying a valuable quilt in one short month? More importantly, in this he‑said, she‑said situation, will Molly and Ben give in to their attraction and fall in love, no matter who wins?

Find out more and purchase a copy at the Quilts of Love website.

Tara Randel


Tara Randel is the author of five romance novels including “Lasting Love,” “Melody of Love” and “This Time Love.” A member of ACFW, Tara is also the lead author of the new Annie’s Mysteries series (see AnniesMysteries.com). Tara lives in New Port Richey, Florida.

Find out more about Tara athttp://www.quiltsoflovebooks.com/products/34/Rival-Hearts.

Connect with Tara: websiteFacebook



What is the Quilts of Love Series?

Quilts tell stories of love and loss, hope and faith, tradition and new beginnings. The Quilts of Love series focuses on the women who quilted all of these things into their family history. Featuring contemporary and historical romances as well as women’s fiction and the occasional light mystery, you will be drawn into the endearing characters of this series and be touched by their stories. Check out the website here.

What are you reading this summer? Let me know in the comments!

*I received this book free from LitFuse in exchange for an honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s