Sunday Social — 2/2/2014

Sunday Social

Linking up for today’s Sunday Social!

This week’s questions are all about the number 4.

1. 4 Favorite Bands You Loved in High School

Geez. My music taste was incredibly different back then. I was more into individual artists than complete bands, but I’d say Avril Lavigne, BarlowGirl, Shawn McDonald, and Flyleaf. And Mat Kearney. I couldn’t narrow it down.

avril BarlowGirl shawn mcdonaldflyleaf matkearneynothingleftolose

2. 4 Go-To Meals You’d Love to Learn to Cook or Can Cook Really Well

Homemade Veggie Patties. Chicken in Lemon Butter Sauce. Homemade Pasta. French Onion Soup.

3. 4 Necessities to Your Daily Life

Devotional. iPhone. Laptop. Erin Condren Life Planner.

jesus today iphone

laptop20140201-223608.jpg

4. 4 Makeup Necessities You Must Have (If You Could Only Wear 4)

If we’re talking 4 products: Naked 3 Palette. E.L.F. Blush/Bronzer Combo. Tarte LipSurgence Matte Lip Tint in Lucky. Naked Basics Palette.

naked 3e.l.f.

tarte luckynaked basics 

If we’re talking only 4 things on the face: eyeshadow, blush, lipstick, and concealer)

5. 4 Favorite Apps on Your iPhone or iPad

Assuming we’re not including standards (iTunes, iBooks, Newsstand, Kindle), I’d have to say MoviePop, goodreads, hukkster, and the YouVersion Bible app.

moviepop

picture credit: pocketofperfection.com

hukkster  Bible

picture credit: pocketofperfection.com

 

I’d love to hear your answers! Leave a comment with your replies or a link to your Sunday Social post!

16 thoughts on “Sunday Social — 2/2/2014

  1. I had a soft spot for Avril Lavigne too!! I haven’t heard of any of the other artists you mentioned, my bad!
    I totally forgot to add Goodreads, it’s one of my faves too!

    • Hi Leslie! I still listen to some of them. I’m not in love with Avril’s new album, but I like Mat Kearney’s new stuff. And Flyleaf is raising money for a new album on PledgeMusic! Thanks for stopping by!

    • I totally agree! I’d be lost without my iphone. And I struggled deciding between my iPad and laptop, but I have to use my laptop for most school stuff so I really use it more. Thanks for sharing!

    • I actually used your EC Review when deciding what to get, so thank you! I have all 3 Naked palettes, and I don’t necessarily think the Naked 3 is better. It’s just that I love pink and rose toned eyeshadows! My sister would argue that Naked 2 is the best. I like them all! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

