September 2013 ipsy glam bag Review

The September ipsy theme was Classic Beauty. This is what the bag looked like:

Here’s a look at what was inside. (Sorry for the picture quality.)

20131110-232744.jpg

Here’s the back of the card with offers for September.

20131110-232815.jpg

The products:

Starlooks Obsidian Kohl Eye Pencil – I hesitated to try this because I have a ton of eyeliners. I read some reviews and they were mixed, so I decided to give it a go. I was pleasantly surprised! The pencil glided on smoothly and stayed put. I used it on my waterline and had no problems!

Elizabeth Mott It’s So Big Volumizing Mascara – I haven’t tried this, and I probably won’t. I have several mascaras to try right now, so I’ll probably pass this one along.

Victoria Jackson Taupe Brow Pencil – This pencil is a bit too dark for me. It’s taupe and should be universal, but every time I’ve tried it the results were terrible. I’m hoping I can find a way to make it work or give it to someone with darker brows!

NYX Eyeshadow – This is a pretty purple color. I haven’t opened it and may pass it on. Always happy to get a full sized product, though!

J.Cat Beauty Fantabulous Lipstick – This is a nude lipstick. I’m super pale and looked a bit washed out when I used it, but I think it’ll look great on either of my sisters. Here’s a closer look at the lipstick:

20131110-232838.jpg

My rating for the September ipsy glam bag: B+

While I wasn’t a fan of the brow pencil and will probably give away the lipstick and mascara, I still feel like this was a good box. I love the idea of getting an eyeliner, lipstick, brow pencil, mascara, and eyeshadow all in the same box! I really liked the eyeliner. I could probably get use out of all the products if I needed to, but I’m able to pick and choose because of my makeup stockpile! Plus, I always like having things on hand to give to the girls in my family. So overall, I give this box a B+! Ipsy is $10/month. Sign up through any of my links in this post!

2 thoughts on “September 2013 ipsy glam bag Review

Leave a Reply

