September 2013 Birchbox Review

I realized that I never posted a review for my September Birchbox, so here it is! The theme for the month was Heritage, and it was Birchbox’s anniversary month. First look:

20131110-224444.jpg
I liked the inspirational card. Nice touch, Birchbox! Here’s a look at the products I found inside:

20131110-224724.jpg

amika Blow Up Spray – I haven’t used this yet, and I’m not sure I will. I have SO many sea salt sprays and texture products, so I may pass this one along. Not disappointed to receive it, though. I feel like it’s a great value to get this in a box!

Caudalie Make-up Remover Cleansing Water – I have sensitive skin, so this was a win for me! I’ve only tried it once or twice so far. It removed my makeup and didn’t irritate my skin at all. I found it interesting that you don’t have to rinse your face after using it.

RUFFIAN Nail Lacquer in Hedge Fund – Full size product, $10 value! I expected this to be a dark, mossy green, but it actually looked lighter and shimmery…almost like a Christmas green, which of course pleased me! I’m very happy with this product. And it alone equals the price of the box!

Egyptian Magic All-Purpose Skin Cream – I’m not big on cream or moisturizer samples in foil or paper packaging. That being said, there’s a pretty good amount of product in this one. I really appreciate that it’s all-natural and moisturizing. Plus it’s the beauty extra, so no real complaints!

Coastal Scents Eye Shadow Day to Night – I think it’s great to get a mini palette in a subscription box! I can’t use Coastal Scents, so I passed this along in my Cara Box. The colors are great for fall!

Here’s a look at the info card from this box (RUFFIAN Nail Lacquer swatched on card):

20131110-224831.jpg

My rating for the September Birchbox: A-

I was really happy with this box. While I couldn’t use all the products, I still felt like I received a great box with amazing value. Birchbox has been incredible the last few months! It only costs $10/month. If you want to subscribe, click through any of my referral links in this post.

One thought on “September 2013 Birchbox Review

Leave a Reply

