Sunday Social

SocialSundayButton3

I’m trying something new this week! I’ve been reading Sunday Social posts on A Little Cup of Random. She teams up with A Complete Waste of Makeup and Ashley Lately each week and they all answer a set of questions. It looks like fun, so I thought I’d give it a try!

This week’s questions follow a fall theme.

1. What is your favorite fall activity?

I LOVELOVELOVE fall baking. The smell of cinnamon & apples or pumpkin pie baking in the oven always brings a smile to my face!

2. Do you follow a football team? If so, which one and why?

I’m from Texas. I don’t think I even really have to answer this question, but I’ll go ahead. Dallas Cowboys–through good times and bad. Let’s be honest, though. I’d choose a Texas Rangers game over a Cowboys game any day.

3. What is something fun about fall in your area?

Hmm…I live in a super small town. We have Country Fest every year where people or businesses set up booths around the square. There’s usually some pretty neat stuff, and the local choirs and school band perform throughout the day. I don’t go every year now, but growing up it was a BIG deal. Small town life is nice.

4. What are your favorite fall staple outfits?

I love when it’s getting just cool enough for long sleeves! I’m also ready to break out the tall boots and comfy scarves.

5. What things are you looking forward to most about this coming fall season?

H-O-L-I-D-A-Y-S. They’re pretty much my favorite thing in the world. I love holiday scents, weather, and excitement. This fall in particular, I’m excited about Cara Box!! I’ll be matched up with 2 other ladies who are close to my age or life stage. We’ll get to know each other via email and blogs for a few months, then we’ll send a box full of goodies to each other! It’ll be my first time participating, and I’m super stoked about it. [Follow the link to find out more about Cara Box]

6. What is your favorite fall holiday? Tradition?

Favorite fall holiday=Thanksgiving! I’m a baker, people. I really like to cook, too, but baking is my main thing. I can’t wait to try out some new recipes this year!

My family has never really celebrated Halloween much. When we were young, my mom would take us to specific houses to trick or treat, and we’d go early in the evening. (I’m so thankful for my protective parents!) As we got older, we started having a cookout each year at our house. It’s just our immediate family, and we sit outside and roast hot dogs and marshmallows on straightened out metal hangers. My mom always makes each of us a bag full of goodies, too. Now that we’re older, both my sisters (& Nate!) live too far away to make this event. My brother & sister-in-law live closer, so we still get to celebrate. I definitely look forward to this every year. It’s such a special time that I feel is uniquely ours!

Those are all the questions for this week. Here is the list for next week if anyone wants to prepare!

1. What is the name of your blog?
2. What do you love most about blogging?
3. Why did you start blogging?
4. What is something you’d want to tell someone just starting out in the blog world?
5. Biggest blogging learning experience you’ve had?
6. What are three blogs you love?

Comment with your answers or a link to your Sunday Social blog post. I’d love to hear your thoughts about fall!

12 thoughts on “Sunday Social

  1. Yay! I’m so happy you decided to participate this week. I promise you’ll love it! I’m doing Cara Box for the first time this Fall as well. I’m really looking forward to it. I think it will be really fun.

    So, are you ready for the season opener? I’ll be debuting my Season Opener mani tomorrow in honor of the game. Let’s crush those Giants!! Go ‘Boys!!

    Cheers,
    Shauna

    • Hi, Louise! I agree, I’m having a blast finding new blogs and blogger friends. I just checked out your post. A family trip to the pumpkin patch sounds so fun! Thanks for commenting!

  2. Cara Box is really cool. I haven’t don’t it for a few months because I had a lot of stuff going on, but I will resume next month. I had a very sheltered upbringing too and I wasn’t allowed to go trick or treating. I didn’t take my own children very much, but we do go to fall festivals at churches and other safe locations.

    I can’t wait to celebrate my birthday & Thanksgiving. Getting together with my family is the best.

    Sophia
    twentyfiveseasons.com

    • How fun that your birthday is coming up this season! I agree, spending time with family is absolutely the best. It’s a main reason I love holidays so much. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

