August 2013 Birchbox Review

The theme of this month’s Birchbox was Finishing School. I was VERY happy with my August Birchbox!!August Birchbox

I received these products:

Whish Exfoliating Body Wash – This body wash is amazing! It smells wonderful (coconut milk) and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I didn’t find it to be quite as harsh as some exfoliating products, which was nice. I received Whish shave cream in last month’s Birchbox. I’m loving Whish products!

It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-in Product – I was really excited to receive this product as I see it advertised in EVERY magazine. It’s a really good sized sample and feels weightless on my hair. I can never have enough leave-in products!

(MALIN+GOETZ) vitamin e face moisturizer – This moisturizer hydrated my super dry skin. It’s safe for sensitive skin and can also be used as a primer.

stila stay all day liquid lipstick – I was super excited to receive this product in my birchbox. It is extremely pigmented. I like the formula–it goes on as a liquid and dries immediately. It’s a bit hard to work with…if you don’t put in on perfectly, you may spend awhile cleaning up a mess. This red is a little much for me, but I think it’d be great in a nude shade.

Whish hair inhibiting deodorant swipes – I haven’t tried these yet, but I’m expecting great things since they’re a Whish product. They claim to “tackle odor and slow hair growth in one swipe.”

More about these products:

Birchbox info

My rating for the August Birchbox: A

The Finishing School Birchbox really impressed me! I’d been getting frustrated with Birchbox because their boxes have been paling in comparison to ipsy, but this month they pleasantly surprised me! (Check out my August ipsy review here.) Birchbox only costs $10 a month and you can sign up for a subscription here.

Birchbox subscribers: What’d you receive in your August Birchbox? Were you happy with the products?

 

10 thoughts on “August 2013 Birchbox Review

Leave a Reply

